Stage for Children & Teens – Wednesday

Wednesday stage will re-start next September 2019 …hurry up to register !

Diving course for children. For all children who know to swim (at least 50 meters). Wednesday’s course is essentially fun. It can also (as option) be subject to a Padi international diving certification.

What is the planning of a stage the Wednesday:

1:45 pm – Meeting at the Sportcity swimming pool

14h00 – Beginning of the stage: during the first session a first briefing presentation and security is made to children / teenagers. It will be followed by a full explanation of the diving equipment and the allocation of equipment. The children / teens will then test their basic material (fins, mask, dive suit). In turn – at the rate of two children / teenagers maximum per instructor – they will do their diving discover and thus their first bubbles.

The activities will continue until 3:15 pm. It will be time to store the equipment and join the locker room. Diving equipment is a material requiring special care to ensure safety.The care and respect of the equipment is also part of the diver’s learning.

15h30 – End of the stage

 

What are they doing during stage:

During the following sessions, your child / teen will participate in the assembly of his diving equipment.

Activities will include:

  • learning the basic techniques of diving,
  • apnea techniques,
  • various games
  • assistance and first aid techniques.

Depending on the level, size and abilities of the group, your child / teen will spend about 1 hour in immersion (which is the usual time of a real dive at sea). The rest of the time is spent preparing equipment, warming up, maintaining and storing equipment. All these steps are part of the dive training.

On Friday, the last day of the stage, activities will be more fun, including: testing of various equipment, testing of professional equipment, use of underwater scooter, underwater games.

A diving course and after?

Your child is over 10 years old, he may have already participated to a diving stage, he can prepared the Open Water Junior Diver PADI.
The course is given on 5 sessions of theory and practice swimming and will have to be completed by 4 dives in the sea or quarries or lakes with us or in any PADI center of the world within 1 year following the end of the courses in the swimming pool. Therefore Your child will be able to participate in the weekend’s diving trips.

 

Your Children & Teens will love this diving stage in all safety!

Information & registration:  patrick@divebda.be

Stage for children & Teens the Wednesday afternoon

Have fun learning to dive !

  • Sporcity Pool, 2 avenue Salomé – 1150 Brussels
  • Meeting at the swimming pool at 13:45 on Wednesday afternoon
  • Optional: preparation of Padi diving certification: Open Water Diver jr
  • Possibility of  dives during the weekend (for certified divers)

Registration and info: patrick@divebda.be

Stage pour enfants et adolescents le mercredi apres-midi

Stage de plongée pour enfants. Pour tous les enfants sachant nager (au-moins 50 mètres). Le stage du mercredi est essentiellement ludique. Il peut aussi (en option supplémentaire) faire l’objet d’un passage de brevet de plongée international Padi.

Comment se passe un stage de plongée

13h45  – Rendez-vous à la piscine Sportcity

14h00Début du stage: lors de la première séance un premier briefing de présentation et de sécurité est fait aux enfants/ados. Il sera suivi par une explication complète du matériel de plongée ainsi que l’attribution du matériel. Les enfants/ados testeront ensuite leur matériel de base (palmes, masque, combinaison). A tour de rôle – à raison de deux enfants/ados maximum par instructeur- ils effectueront leur baptême de plongée et donc leurs premières bulles.

Les activités se prolongeront jusque 15h15.  Il sera alors temps de ranger le matériel et de rejoindre les vestiaires. Le matériel de plongée est un matériel nécessitant un soin particulier garantissant la sécurité. Le soin et le respect apporté à l’équipement font aussi parti de l’apprentissage de plongeur.

15h30 – Fin du stage

Que font-ils durant le stage de plongée ?

Lors des séances suivantes, votre enfant/ado participera au montage de son matériel de plongée.

Les activités seront entre autres:

  • apprentissage des techniques de base de la plongée,
  • techniques d’apnée,
  • jeux divers
  • techniques d’assistance et de secourisme.

Suivant le niveau, la taille et les aptitudes du groupe, votre enfant/ado passera environ 1 heure en immersion (ce qui est le temps habituel d’un plongée réelle en mer). Le reste du temps étant consacré à la préparation du matériel, à l’échauffement,  à l’entretien et au rangement du matériel. Toutes ces étapes faisant partie de la formation à la plongée.

Le vendredi, dernier jour de stage, les activités seront plus ludiques, avec entre autres: test de divers matériel, test de matériel professionnel, utilisation de scooter sous-marin, jeux subaquatiques.

Un stage de plongée et après ?

Votre enfant a plus de 10 ans,  il pourra en ayant déjà participé à un premier stage  se former au brevet Open Water Diver Junior PADI.
Le cours se donne sur 5 séances de théorie et de pratique piscine et devra être complété par 4 plongées en milieu naturel effectuées avec nous ou dans n’importe quel centre PADI du monde dans un délai d’1 an suivant la date de fin des cours piscine. Votre enfant pourra dès lors participer aux sorties plongée du Week-end.

Un programme qui occupera bien vos enfants/ados et qui, nous en sommes sûr, leur plaira énormément.

 

Inscriptions et infos :  patrick@divebda.be

Stage pour enfants et adolescents le mercredi après-midi

S’amuser en apprenant la plongée

  • Piscine Sporcity, 2 avenue Salomé – 1150 Bruxelles
  • Rendez-vous à la piscine à 13h45 le mercredi après-midi
  • En option: passage de brevets de plongée Padi
  • Possibilités de plongées extérieures durant le week-end (pour les brevetés)

Inscriptions et infos :  patrick@divebda.be